Alarm groups menu

Alarm groups contain the alarms and can be saved to a file. The following operations are possible on alarm groups.

Add new...
Import
Export
Delete
-
Reload all
Save all
-
Properties...
Synchronize
-
Toggle on/off
Turn on
Turn off

Add new...
This will add a new alarm group. The properties window for the newly created alarmgroup will be shown.

Import
This command allows you to import alarm groups. The import menu will contain the following options:

Export
Here you can export alarm groups.

Delete
This will delete the selected alarm groups. If an alarm group hasn't been exported, the alarm group will be lost.

Reload all
Use this to force a reload of all alarm groups. No changes will be saved. You might want to use this if you have altered the alarm groups from a different location (across a network, for example) and you want to load the changed versions. Also see 'location of alarm group files' in settings for some important notes on this. In this case you may also want to avoid using the 'save alarm groups automatically'-option.

Save all
If you want to force the program to save all alarm groups, use this command. This will save all alarm groups at the location specified in settings.

Properties
Shows properties window of the selected alarm group files. If you have selected more than one alarm group, you can set their properties simultaneously.

Synchronize
Synchronizes the selected alarm groups. This will only have effect for alarm groups that use a synchronization plug-in.

Toggle on/off, turn on and turn off
Change the status of the selected alarm groups. Alarms will not sound if the alarm group they're in is turned off. These alarms will not be shown in the list of coming or past alarms.